To expand on my initial post, over the past few months I have become very interested in the craze that is “blogging.” I am currently following a variety of blogs. Some of them are serious and done professionally, such as Brazen Careerist; ProBlogger; Counsel to Counsel; and TonyMorganLive. Others are being kept by friends, family and associates (some of whom are just as good as the aforementioned “professionals”) like Brewster, Troy McCoy, Al Force and my brother, Jon. Though I wanted to start blogging, I continued to talk myself out of it by pondering why my reflections should clog the net with yet another blog…

            As I searched inside and discussed this idea with the best council a man can have – his wife – I began to realize I have been blessed with some great opportunities in life and it is my responsibly to share some of these experiences with others. At a minimum, my words share my experiences and tell a story. I expect these words will provide me with an outlet for joy, fear, frustration and dreams. And if I am fortunate, these words may even inspire.

            I am nothing special and perceive myself to be a hard worker, somewhat likeable and very persistent. Similar to anyone else, I have good and bad days; hilltops and valleys; oasis and deserts; fears and dreams. God has blessed me with a wonderful family, a great support system, tremendous opportunity and favor beyond what I could ever imagine. My desire for this blog is to be transparent with my audience (if I ever establish one), in the hopes that someone, anyone can benefit from thoughts, successes and failures.

            So I began the journey of a blogger…not sure where to start and not sure where it may lead, but here we go………

