This is one of the hardest life lessons I have tried to learn. I am not a patient person by nature. I like to get out there, work hard and just make it happen. I never see an obstacle I can’t overcome, work around or just move out of the way. It is part of my makeup and what consumes me. So, learning to wait for the perfect timing and situation is unbearably tough for me. I could certainly make many things happen on my own, but I am forcing myself to learn this concept of waiting becuase I have found forcing a situation sometimes produces good/acceptable results, but waiting on the right timing always produces exceptional results!

 

Pastor preached Sunday about Fortifying Your Mind and used a scripture from Philippians most people have both heard and tried to follow. “Be anxious for nothing.” Such a tough concept for me to grasp and then actually walk out. However, the second part of the verse “…but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God” is the critical part to me. I have to realize that following the entire passage should make it easy to wait. Why? Because I am waiting on the perfect timing and the exceptional results that are always produced.

 

I like to flip the verse and think of it like this (Rearden Translation) Take all your situations and issues to God, tell Him about them, be thankful for what you have and then wait on God to give you the perfect answer and solution at the perfect time. Why is this so relevant to me today? Well…

 

Amanda and I have been kicking around the idea of moving. We have prayed about it and recently came across a house that we both fell in love with (not an easy task). We have been blessed with an awesome home, but feel like we need to move a bit closer to church/school, especially now that princess Mackenzie has started pre-school and we seem to be spending unbelievable amounts of time on campus. We all know the housing market is nuts and trying to sell a house in this market is no easy task. It is certainly easier to buy than sell, so I am trying to put into motion what I hear and read. Our house is on the market and we have presented the issue to God. Now, we will wait on His perfect timing and know that He has our best interest in mind.

If you know anyone looking for a GREAT HOUSE in Port Orange, just let me know…

