Last few days have been full of good times! Too often, I don’t take the opportunity to appreciate all the little blessings in our lives.  Here’s a quick recap….

 

Had a great night Wednesday when the City Commission passed a major project for new sign requirements at Daytona International Speedway. I have been working on that for over a year and a half, so, in the words of the A-Team’s Hannibal……”I love it when a plan comes together.”

 

Got up early Thur to drive up to visit friends in Raleigh. We arrived safe and sound, save the two puking episodes from Mackenzie along the way! Thursday night, I took off across town to see the NC Sate vs. Florida State game. I was dressed to support my Noles and bought a ticket right in the middle of the Wolfpack fans. I am glad my Noles pulled it out, because it would have been a tough deal losing in the middle of the Wolfpack – especially since I was by myself!

 

Got back real late and my awesome wife let me sleep in! My oldest daughter comes in and wakes me up around 9:30 (can’t remember the last time I slept that long) with a huge hug and kiss, followed by a “Daddy, I love you.” What a way to get up! I tagged around a shopping area most of the day, but it was cool not to have anything to do – for once.

 

Saturday, we head to the coolest Pumpkin Patch ever in Bunn, NC. (If you are in the area, you should go!) We spent the entire day on the farm and Mackenzie and I cut out own pumpkin!  Yesterday was a travel day back home, but it ended with Hell House practice at Crave with Pastor Al (great blog…check it out) and then a dinner and a Bible study with some friend. Got home just in time to see the Rays close out game 7.  We are so blessed and so thankful for the treasures God has allowed us to enjoy!

 

I’m working on a neat series for this blog (at least I think so), so check back soon!

