Had a good (and funny) conversation with a few friends the other night about “how to find a man.” I’ll describe them as a few young, single and looking young ladies.  I’m no expert on this subject (my wife would probably be better suited to discuss), but I tried to give them some advice from ”the man’s perspective.” The best thing I could tell anyone about tying the knot is two fold 1) find the right person (see the video below) and 2) don’t get married until you are absolutely ready. #2 may cause a strain on your current relationship, but I think it is critical that you do what you want/need to do before you make this lifetime commitment. Sometimes doing those things will even help you find your mate. Once you’re married, it’s no longer just up to you – to maintain a successful marriage every decision becomes a joint decision.  I needed to do things like live in DC and work on Capitol Hill, finish my undergrad and law degree, travel, and establish my career. The time it took me to get to the altar may have been  too long for my bride (just ask her, she will tell you all about it), but it was critical for me.

 

The following video is from New Spring Church. It was aimed at the guys, but I understand from Tony Morgan’s blog that the women in attendance like it the most. LL and EN, this entire post (and video) is just for you!

How to Find A Wife (Ladies, this is for you too)

 

Striving for the Best!-mwr

