Today is my birthday! What a great day. I awoke to a sweet “Happy Birthday” from my wife and oldest daughter (who decided my bed was better than hers last night), closely followed by a call from my brother and oldest nephew, Hunter, screaming “HAPPY BIRTHDAY, UNCLE MATT!!!!” I even received the best compliment from him, reserved for only his favorite people – “I love you stinky butt.” Then Mackenzie proceeded to grab the phone and hold a 3yr old conversation with her cousin for the next 20 minutes.  Those very fun moments were followed by a flood of Facebook notes, phone calls and birthday cards (even on a day when the mail does not run). I am so feeling the love today!

 

Since this blog is my outlet to the world, I want to express sincere gratitude for all the wonderful things in my life. I have been afforded amazing opportunities and owe debts to far more people than I could even name. God has bless me with a wonderful family, an awesome wife, fantastic & healthy children, a Godly heritage and upbringing, a beautiful home, food in the fridge, money in the bank, an education, great friends (Jon, Al, Pastor, Troy, Jeremy, and Tomas, all get a shout out ‘cause you actually blog), an AWESOME church, many opportunities to serve Him and others and the list goes on and on and on.

 

Life is great and I am humbled to have the privilege of walking it out each day!

 

Striving for the Best! -mwr

