I am asked often “What do you do every day?” Here’s a glimpse of a semi-completed project I have been working on daily for over 2 years. There is not enough room on this site to bore you with all the details (including numerous ups and downs) of how we progressed to this stage, but I’ve profiled the Daytona Live! project in Daytona Beach a few times on this blog – here and here and here. With construction now “vertical,” everyone on the outside is beginning to see the fruits of our labor.

 

The office building, which will be the new world headquarters for International Speedway Corporation, NASCAR and Grand Am, is under construction and changing the landscape of W. International Speedway Blvd in Daytona Beach.  I snapped a few quick pics this morning so you could see the building a few months into construction. When complete, it will be 185,000 square feet spread out over 8 stories.

The other construction project I have been involved with on the fringe is our new church in Ormond Beach. Troy has dedicated his blog to progress on that project, so click on this link if you want to see the progress there too.

  

There are other aspects of my work that I will blog about in future posts, but there is a look into a project that has consumed the better part of 2 years!

 

Striving for the Best! -mwr

