Six years ago today, I was blessed with the greatest gift a man could ever receive – an incredible wife. Meant just for me and me for her, our relationship is my most valuable earthly asset. I joke that after six years of marriage all I have to show for it is two kids and a mini van, but that could not be farther from the truth!While the list could expand indefinitely, here are six things that I appreciate and love about my wife (in no particular order):

 

Selfless – Putting others first and perceiving their needs and hurts over her own. She goes out of her way to help others, sometimes to her own detriment. Our family receives the royal treatment from this selfless woman.

Beauty – Both inside and out, my wife is incredibly gorgeous. To know my wife’s heart is to find her true radiance. She is the most beautiful person I know.

Love – She loves me unconditionally, even when I do not deserve it. I’m not the easiest person to deal with at times, but somehow her love for me tears down walls otherwise impenetrable. Her love shines through in every action and word.

Care – Always caring for our family is something that I take for granted. Looking out for the best interests of our girls and me is at the forefront of her mind on a daily basis.

Spiritual – Her dedication to God is an inspiration to me, our girls and others. She desires to be more like Jesus each day and spends time daily studying, reading praying and living a life worthy of duplication. I pray my girls know the Lord the way my wife does.

Strength – The majority of successful men have a strong and supportive wife. Amanda’s quiet and resolute strength is critical to our success. While it is not often vocal (at least with others), she stands beside me in every situation and  

 

Amanda – My world would not be complete without you. Thank you for loving me unconditionally and making me the person I am today. You are my greatest treasure and I value you above all others. I love you with all I have.

 

Striving for the Best! -mwr

 

Guys – even if it isn’t your anniversary today, take some time to tell your wives how special they are and what they mean to you.

