2009 is here and things are rolling again in the Rearden house. I took an unannounced sabbatical from this blog to spend some much needed time resting and being with family. (I am sure it cost me some readers, but it was worth it!)  The Christmas and New Year seasons were just what I needed to get recharged for a great year. It is important to take all the time you can to spend with family and friends. At the end of this life, we will look back and have only memories to cherish. Make those memories more about life, love and family than about work, career and things.

 

I pray that this year is successful and prosperous for each of you. Last year was tough – gas was through the roof, the economy was in dire straits and I do not know many people who will remember 2008 as a “fantastic year.” Let’s start out this year with the right outlook, a great attitude and a can do spirit that fuels each one of us. Even if it is bleak right now, start looking forward to great things ahead. I am excited to be with you on this great journey we call life and anticipate great things!

 

I am always anxious to hear from you, so drop me a comment and let me know your thoughts on future posts, blog topics or just life in general.

 

Striving for The Best! –mwr

